10th Anniversary Welding Contest

In celebration of FEWC’s 10th anniversary, the organization invited welding students around the state to create a sculpture to showcase the FEWC’s efforts to develop talent in Florida’s energy industry. The winning entry will be displayed at every FEWC meeting held for the next year, as well as a press release in the school’s local media, and recognition on Get Into Energy Florida’s Facebook page. The winning team will also receive $250 and the school will receive an additional $250 to cover materials ($500 total prize money).

Congratulations to Valencia College for their winning entry!
Instructor Jason Becker, Alex Webb, Christian Day & Ricardo Silva










Atlantic Technical College
Instructor, Frank Rose, Alex Rankin, Junior Heuser, Michael Boiko












Chipola College
Instructor Curtis Jenkins, Ronald Oliver, Cody Baxter and Cody Henson








Manatee Technical College
Instructor James Heaton, Geret Beck










Okaloosa Technical College
Instructor Benjamin Wise, Aaron Rosales, Dakota Smith, Wesley Lawson